💥Amber Benson to narrate Blood Ex Libris 💥

Plus: how to get the free ebook if it wasn't already sent to you!

Well, welcome all you Gorgeous People who signed up for my newsletter! 👋 I hope you enjoy the world of the am'r! 🧛🧛🧛🏻🧛🏼🧛🏽🧛🏾🧛🏿

I see that some of you signed up directly, and not through the BookFunnel link. That means you didn't automagically get sent your FREE COPY of Interview with the Vagabond King, which would suck, because you probably signed up for that precise reason

If you go to https://bookhip.com/FVTWXGA, and do the sign up again, you will automagically be sent the story (and there won't be any weirdness with you being signed up twice!) If you don't want to do that, then email [email protected] and I'll make sure you get sent a copy 😘

So, last week, some, I dunno, mildly exciting news dropped in the form of a press release:

AMBER BENSON TO NARRATE RAVEN BELASCO’S FIRST AUDIOBOOK BLOOD EX LIBRIS

Boston, Massachusetts May 1, 2024 (Issuewire.com) - Immoral Influence Publications (IIP) kicks off its summer publication season with a bang by releasing its first audiobook on May 26 (World Dracula Day) 2024. The BLOOD EX LIBRIS audiobook by Raven Belasco will be narrated by Amber Benson and produced by Punch Audio.

Amber Benson is best known for her role as Tara Maclay on the iconic TV series Buffy the Vampire Slayer. She has directed, produced, and starred in myriad films and television shows since then. Benson has also written numerous books including Death's Daughter and has narrated books for authors including John Scalzi and Cory Doctorow.

 When asked about narrating the story, Amber Benson spoke about a connection with the protagonist. “One of the things that I love best about Anushka is that she always maintains her sense of humor. Even when stuff gets totally batshit bananas, she finds something to keep her hope up and to keep moving forward, and I appreciate that. In my life, whenever weird stuff happens, it's like the weird dumb joke and puns and silly things just pop right into my head. I think it is a survival mechanism. I also love how tough she is, and something that I think maybe we forget about when we're reading about it, because of all the fun sexy blood vampire stuff: she's also a librarian. She's such a badass, she loves books, and I also love books—so bibliophiles unite!”

Amber in the studio narrating Blood Ex Libris!

Speaking about the project, Raven said, “Amber is simply the best person to bring Noosh to life, and she brings equal energy and dedication to all the characters, which took a lot of skill. Her reading Blood Ex Libris makes me feel like I’m listening to something that’s really happening, not a story that came out of my head.”

 The book will drop on May 26th, but of course I will get the pre-sale link out to you before that! So stay tuned to this channel!

My name’s Raven Belasco, and I’m a dark fantasy writer. These newsletters are about my work and that #authorlife. Updates out bimonthly to subscribers. Feel free to send your friends to my Beehiiv, where they can read the most recent letters and subscribe.

If you don’t want these getting lost in the spam filter, please add newsletter@ravenbelas.co to your email system’s address book or contacts.

I would normally put the Archie Report here, but I don’t know how many of you actually want to read it. If you value it as part of the newsletter, reply and let me know, otherwise I can make these newsletters shorter! ✂️

Music rec for this week is the always-glorious Sofi Tukker who wants us to dance through the pain this summer and offers Throw Some Ass to ass-ist that vital goal 🍑

I am hoping the audiobook pre-sale link will be in the next newsletter! Until then, be good or be good at it! 😉

Join the conversation

or to participate.